Thank-You / A Milestone has been reached

Well today at about 7:00 pm the blog reached 500,000 visitors. This blog has been up since Dec. of ’09. If my math serves me right that’s about 30,000 views a month. Last month was the biggest month at 56,000. When I started this project I NEVER dreamed it would get this popular….Thank-you. I try to put a lot of work into my posts, if anyone has ever noticed I check all the files sent to me for viruses and to make sure all the information is correct. I then make sure the album art is the best I can find, give you the year and track listing…..not bad for someone who can only see out one eye and can’t feel his hands. I will keep on pressing on posting as I can. The e-mails are great, they keep me wanting to do this.

God Bless, Chris

ps. upon looking at my daily stats it turns out that this is my biggest day. 2,309 visitors.

11 Responses to “Thank-You / A Milestone has been reached”

  1. Cynthia Eaton Says:

    Everything I do, I try to honor Jesus. My woman businesses are the place that I can share Christ freely. Since I love singing and music is almost better than breathing itself, I like the old favorites, too.” I love How Great Thou Art” and I came to the garden…the dew…Etc. and ‘Amazing Grace.” My grandmother used to have me sit and sing to her from the hymn books by the hour. Great chance to practice. No solos since I moved here, but maybe someday before my voice gets much older. Keep going, Chris. I have always believed your key talent is with music. Keep on keeping on. ‘how bout writing some songs and recording? Please do!!!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Stellar Job!!!

  3. Greg Says:

    You do a great job. I love this site. Keep up the good work, and if you could find more Julie Miller I’d love it. Thanx.

  4. Dr. SoBarikor Kumbe Says:

    Physical limitations don’t count for anything in the realm of the sons of God Almighty.

  5. DuDe ♪ Says:

    Thanks for aLL ♪

  6. Joey Says:

    Hey Chris,
    I found this site searching for “The Front” in Google, and WOW!!! Was I blown away.
    AWESOME site, and I love what you have done to preserve Classic Christian Music.
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart, and May God Bless you for all you have done to resurrect the Awesome music that honors Christ and shares the Gospel through music ministry.
    You are loved SO VERY MUCH, and may GOD BLESS YOU 4-Ever!
    Joey

  7. johncovell Says:

    Hi, my name is John Covell. A good friend found this site and directed me to the PAX album posted here. It’s going to take a while for me to adjust to the “Old Christian Music” category! (lol)

  8. johncovell Says:

    Sorry, forgot to mention that I was the principle songwriter in PAX.

  9. Henkie Says:

    Hi to you from Holland, I found this site a time ago, and because I own a lot of this music on vinyl, I like to put this music to my collection. (especially music from the 80’s and the 90’s).
    You do a wonderfull job, thank you very much and may God bless you with everything you do.

  10. John Connolly Says:

    I am looking for several songs that seem to have just disappeared (raptured) off the face of the planet. I use to hear these on the radio many, many, years ago. Some I don’t know the title, but I remember the main lyrics. They are:

    1. “As For Me And My House, we’re gonna serve the Lord.” This song was sung way back in the late 1980s or early 90s. It was a male vocalist. I remember a guitar in it. Song was upbeat for Christian music in the 1980s. It had a little ‘Country’ twist in it too.

    2. “I’m Not Ashamed To Be Call By Your (or ‘His’) Name because I believe….in Jesus”. Also, this song was sung way back in the late 1980s or early 90s. It was a male vocalist. Song was upbeat for Christian music in the 1980s. It had a little ‘Country’ twist in it too.

    3. I believe the title to this third song that I am looking for is “He Lies” by Sheila Walsh. I remember the lyrics saying “The truth is not within him, so he liiiiiies” It’s a song about Satan and how he lies to us.

    Again, these three songs I cannot find anywhere. If you could point me in the right direction, I’d sure would appreciate it.

    Thank you and God bless.

  11. Alister Says:

    > I am looking for several songs
    > …
    > “As For Me And My House, we’re gonna serve the Lord.”

    There was an “as for me and my house” by the Cruse Family. Was that the one?

Comments are closed.


