The ‘Rap’Sures – Gospel Rap

1985 (6 Tracks) 1. The ‘Rap’Sures Theme 2. You Must Be Born Again 3. Jonah And The Whale 4. Break Out For Jesus 5. In Everything, Give Thanks (Rejoicing Always) 6. Two Commandments

Download at The ‘Rap’Sures – Gospel Rap

Tags:

3 Responses to “The ‘Rap’Sures – Gospel Rap”

  1. low5point Says:

    Looking for Breakaway Praise Volumes 1 and 2…thx

  2. Sundog Says:

    Oh my… Yes, I have the cassette. I regretted it when I got it, and I’m guessing in all these years it’s only been played twice, if that. I’m sorry to say that I’ve always felt like this was a black eye on the face of Christian music, and especially rap. This music was just terrible, but that’s just my opinion. 🙂

  3. Jared Says:

    Sundog,

    Not that I want to defend the Rap Sures as great music, but it’s worth pointing out that 1) It started as a joke and 2) it was meant for kids ages 7-9. Not really the sort of thing you hold up against other Christian music, rap or otherwise, as a means of comparison. See http://www.hhhdb.com/index.php?id=193
    Hope it helps to know that these guys weren’t taking themselves seriously as a real player in the rap or Christian music communities.

    Appropriately, I was 5 or 6 when I got their O.T. Rap album, and I loved it. I played the heck out of it. Now of course I realize how bad it was….but it was really great for teaching me basic stories and themes in Scripture as a young kid.

Comments are closed.


