Steve Taylor – I Predict 1990

1987 (10 Tracks) : 1. I Blew Up The Clinic Real Good 2. What Is The Measure Of Your Success? 3. Since I Gave Up Hope I Feel A Lot Better 4. Babylon 5. Jim Morrison’s Grave 6. Svengali 7. Jung and the Restless 8. Innocence Lost 9. A Principled Man 10. Harder To Believe Than Not To

Downlpad at Steve Taylor – I Predict 1990

Tags:

6 Responses to “Steve Taylor – I Predict 1990”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Awesome CD!! I wish Steve would come out of retirement and do more music.
    By the way Chris… Good to have you back. I missed you!

    John Knopp

  2. dragul7 Says:

    I own this on tape. I can’t believe the christian bookstores refused to carry this one, because someone said the cover it was based looked like a tarot card. DOH!!! Thanks a lot.

  3. poiemajeremiah Says:

    Did Steve Taylor try explaining it, I forgot. See, the Bible warns to refern from the appearance of evil.
    In the world of ART… Sometimes you must explain what the darker imagery is meant to imply.

  4. frudoc Says:

    ONe of the best albums from one of the best musicians from any genre. Glad to see you have Meltdown and Fritz up there also. Fantastic stuff and well ahead of its time in a number of ways.

  5. Greenchili Says:

    I think the opening song probably did more damage than anything.

  6. Michael Nolan Says:

    This cassette cemented my love for Taylor. In response to “Greenchili”, the song did exactly what it was intended to do; get people talking. It was a sarcastic lyric no different from those in his earlier work like “Whatever Happened to Sin” and “I Want to Be a Clone”. Do you think he actually meant it literally? Or that he mean that “Since I Gave Up Hope (I feel a lot better)?” He’s a tremendously gifted artist who happens to be a christian. I’m glad he never bowed to the holier-than-thou’s. He probably reached more lost souls that way.

Comments are closed.


